Show Jumping Results 2019

Event 1 Pettitt’s SuperValu Novice Show Jumping Championship €3,500

1.Ballywalter Stables. Latte Macciat (Daren Hopkins)

2.Ballywalter Stables. Orlando LV (Daren Hopkins)

3.Niamh Rothwell’s FWS Southern Belle (Paddy O’Donnell)

4.Jessica Stallard DFH Lift Off (Louis Delplace)

5.Lindsay Graham’s Shanbeg Haven (Jason Higgins)

6.Michael Condon’s Creevyquinn Pearl.

Event 2 Jim Bolger National Grand Prix €5,000 Part of the National Grand Prix League

1.Hadley Sport Horses Sumas Taloubet (Sven Hadley)

2.Leo Carey’s Numero Cruise (Daren Hopkins)

3.Martin Egan’s Api Des Champs (Jason Higgins)

4.M & P Coffey -Oldtown KC (Liam O’Meara)

5.Edward Mulligan’s Lucy Penny (Paddy O’Donnell)

6.Vivienne Quigley-Thebestof Quality (Paddy O’Donnell)

Event 3 135m Rathangan Bar Speed Class Table C

1.Patrick Hickey’s-Quandurina (Owner)

2.Angela Lynch’s Seafield Surprise (Paddy O’Donnell))

3.Noreen Jordan’s Clarbelle (Francis Connors)

4.Emer Kavanagh’s MHS Tamara (Owner)

5.Marti Rudd’s Moonbeg Thunderball B (Tomas Doyle)

6.Harry & Barbara Fitzpatrick’s Fourth of July KWPN (Isabel Fitzpatrick)

Event 4 138cm 80cm (Divided)

Joanne O’Connor’s Silver Birch (Katie O’Connor)

Samantha McGuire’s Good Moring Major (Kacper Maychrzak)

Martin Curran’s Price George (Hannah Curran)

Kiara Weitz’s Knocknahorgan Velvet (Hannah Curran)


Event 5 138cms 90cm Gateau Stable Young Pony Series (4 & 5 yr olds) Divided.

Miriam Wafer’s Lynard Nansi (Aoife Wafer)

Padraig Kehoe’s Midnight Sky (Kate Kehoe)

Michael O’Shea’s Colen Flight (Aoife O’Shea)

Michael Walsh’s Parglas Supreme Splendour (Joanie Walsh)

Patricia Lawlor’s Coolree Apollo (Caoilfhionn Walsh)

Hollywood Connemara’s Dunleavy Lass (Laura McCann)

Samantha McGuire’s Good Moring Major (Kacper Maychrzak)

Martin Curran’s Prince George (Hannah Curran)

Linda Wafer’s Kyle Indigo (Katie Wafer)

Klara Weitz’s Knocknahorgan Velvet (Hannah Curran)

Event 6 138cm 1m Gateau Stable Young Pony Series (6 & 7 yr olds)

1.Sinead Byrne’s MHS Alaska (James Brennan)

2.Michael Walsh’s Parglas Supreme Splendour (Joanie Walsh)

3.Fiona Boland’s Leiter Ben (Isabelle Boland)

4.Stephen Byrne’s Kilkern Mist (Sophie Byrne)

5.Linda Wafer’s Kyle Indigo (Katie Wafer)

6.Padriag Kehoe; s Midnight Sky (Kate Kehoe)

Event 7 138cm 1.10m

1.Kieran Carey’s Bay Times (Robin Carey)

2.Sinead Byrne’s MHS Alaska (James Brennan)

3.Fiona Boland’s Hector Ben (Isabelle Boland)

Event 8 148cm 90cm Divided

Mary Murphy’s Trickey Stephen D (Mosie Murphy)

Emily Morrisey’s Shergar Rose (Anna Morrisey)

Laura Widger’s Grantstown coat of Many Colours (Jess Widger)

Geraldine Power’s Whitethorn Foxglove (Jess Widger)

Event 9 148cm 1m Gateau Stable Young Pony Series (4 & 5 yr olds) Divided

Kevin Kiely’s KFS Budweiser (Robin Carey)

Michael O’Shea’s Loughnageer Pauline (Lorna O’Shea)

Jason Higgins’s The Little Squire (Conor Roche)

Event 10 148cm 1.10m Gateau Stable Young Pony Series (6 & 7 yr olds)

1.Dermot Walsh’s Meddlesome Myrtle (Emma Walsh)

2.James P’ Kavanagh’s Clonagoose Daniel Dubh (Claire Kavanagh)

3.Fiona McGrath’s Melody Shadow (Roisin O’Sullivan)

4.Rachel Lesley’s Sarah Pandora (Vivien Leslie)

5.Colin Finn’s Currabawn Mark (Emma Kehoe)

6.Kevin Kiely’s Loughnageer Pauline (Lorna O’Shea)

Event 11 148 1.20m

1.James P. Kavanagh’s Clonagoose Daniel Dubh (Claire Kavanagh)

Event 12 Newcomers Ponies 60cm

Cooley Farm’s Ballycommon Silver (Arthur Sheane)

Event 13 128cm 70cm

Heather Kent’s Lotso (David Kent)

Linda Wafer’s Lisarule Cloudy (Emily Wafer)

Cooley Farm’s Ballycommon Silver (Arthur Sheane)

Aidan Byrne’s Tommy from Rockstown (Hannah Byrne)

Event 14 128cm 80cm

Alma Byrne’s The Candy Stripe Man (Aoife Browne)

Fiona Boland’s Garryndruig Ringo Star (Kate Boland)

Lena Doyle’s Poppet (Ava Doyle)

Event 15 128cms -0.90m

1.Foley’s Pony’s Flying Star (Ruben Foley)

2.Susan O’Connor’s Mini Digger (Oscar O’Connor)

3.Aoife O’Neill’s Millfield Papoose (Saoirse O’Neill)

4.Lawrence Costello’s Sparkling Mr. Tigger (Pierce Costello)

5.Mary Boland’s Clonakilla Hurley (Annie Boland)

6.Sinead Byrne’s MHS Rebel Pride (Conor Brennan)

Event 15A 128cm Gateau Stable Young Pony Series (6 & 7 yr olds)

1.Fiona Boland’s Garryndruig Ringo Star (Kate Boland)

2.Lens Doyle’s Poppet (Ava Doyle)

3.Marion Hughes’s Litening Jack (Denis Brennan)

Event 16 128cm 1.00m

1.Aoife O’Neill’s Millfield Papoose (Saoirse O’Neill)

2.Mary Boland’s Sasha (Annie Boland)

3.Lawrence Costello’s Sparkling Mr Tigger (Pierce Boland)

4.Hollywood Connemara’s Kippure Little Big Chief (Laura McCann)

5.Sinead Byrne’s MHS rebel Pride (Conor Brennan)

6.Susan O’Connor’s Mini Digger (Oscar O’Connor)

Event 17 Glencarrig Lady

Ponies who qualified Under 12: Casper, Archer, Lisarule Cloudy, Clougheen Jeff, Lugano Lad, Shooting Flame, Mr Majecka, Little Tayto, Noble Sparkle, Ballyknockan Tinkerbell. Under 9: BBS Silver Enigma, Camtra Bucks Fizz, Coolgrey Xena, Flying Star, Healys Star, Litening Jack, Noble Sparkle, Vladimir, Midnight Sky, Penhalogen Gucci Guy, Ballycommon Silver.

Event 18 Newcomers Horses 70-80 cms. Divided

Martina Mulligan’s Tallyho Bob (Owner)

Samantha McGuire’s Rigby Diamond (Anna Majchrzak)

Event 19 90 cms Horses Divided

Gemma Drennan’s Cool Finesse (Owner)

Celine Kehoe’s SHL Dream Come True (Owner)

Aoife Killoran’s Donny De Vile (Owner)

Christine Kavanagh’s Russellstown Night Shade (Owner)

Martina Mulligan’s Tallyho Bob (Owner)

Michelle Sheridan’s Cold Winters Lad (Owner)

Celine Kehoe’s SHL Ferro Cici (Owner)

Event 20 1.00 m Horses

Christine Keymer’s Moonboots (Owner)

Cooley Farm’s Cooley Blue Flame (Cian McHugh)

Alan McCormack’s Millridge Porthos (Killian Murphy)

Hannah McNiven’s Odetta (Owner)

Katie Stafford’s Solo Spark (Killian Murphy)

Event 21 110 m Horses

1.Thomas J. Riordan’s Garraunfadda Bo son (Jess Widger)

2.Sara Gorman’s Take A Gamble (Owner)

3.Nora Drennan’s Cavachino (Gemma Brennan)

4.Andrew Byrne’s Hunters Lodge Puissance (Owner)

5.Ann Lambert’s Killinick Bouncer (Owner)

6.Liz Murray’s Tullibard’s Petite Bonnie (Kate Murray)

Event 22 1.20 m Horses

1.Mary Jo Browne’s Moonhall (Ciara Browne)

2.Madelaine Gervais’s Super Miss Sue (Michelle Kenny)

3.Edward Kelly’s Cassies Dream (Ciara Kelly)

4.Eimera Murphy’s Doire Mhainaigh Robbie (Owner)

5.Andrew Byrne’s Hunters Lodge (Owner)

6.Cooley Farm’s Cooley Now of Never (Katie O’Sullivan)




Class 1 – Intro to dressage Under 10’s

1.Evie Kennedy-Casper The Ghost

2.Eryn O’Reilly-Wilson Blue

3.Laura Neville-Dreamer

4.Aoibhinn Ryan-Bubbles

5.Ava Boggan-Mouse

Class 2 IPC Pre Novice

1.Evie Kennedy-Casper The Ghost

2.Lauren Reck-Moonlight

3.Ciara O’Connor-Brandon Zimbabwe

4.Aimee Mackey O’Donohoe-Starlight

5.Sophie Whitehead-Blaze

Class 3 BE Test 95

1.Beth Burton-Ada

2.Orla Carley-Karna Flight

3.Beth Burton-Ronnie

4.Rebecca Rochowiak-Peculiar Colours

5.Katie O’Sullivan-Monkey

Class 4 BE Test 96

1.Melanie Hammel-Taylors Dandy

2.Beth Burton-Ada

3.Alannah Leacy-Rahale Robin

4.Lauren Reck-Bobby’s Misty Magic

5.Kathryn Curran-Blackrose Thunder

Class 5 BE Test 102

1.Karen Feleiki-Archibald Wells

2.Deidre Crowdle Ryan-Tommy

3.Rose Shannon-Marchesi Lady

4.Aileen Walsh-Echo

5.Lorriane Kelly-Cobtastic

Class 6 DI Prem 12 2012

1.Melanie Hamell-Taylors Dandy

2.Sharon O’Connor-Lizzie

3.Heidi Smyth-Waxwing Archimedes

Winner of the Tom Doyle Perpetual Trophy for best Local Adult Dressage Rider (Highest Score)

Melanie Hammel-Taylors Dandy

Killinick Harriers Inter Hunt Chase-Senior Competition

1st Killinick Harriers

Chef De Quip-Kevin Casey

Benny Walsh

James Rath

Gary Murphy

Jenny Walsh

2nd Leitrim Harriers

Chef De Quip-David O’Reilly

Shane McCann

Wendy Cooney

Shane Costello

Simon Brady

Joint 3rd Wexford Foxhounds

Chef De Quip-Shane O’Brien

Conor Murphy

Caroline McPhilips

Helen Bates

Tom Reville

Joint 3rd Ward Union Staghounds

Chef De Quip-Declan Wayte

Peter O’Toole

Eddie Leonard

Graham Quinn

Milley Leonard